City of Brentwood
Home PageContact Us!Back

Back to Parks and Recreation Commission Brentwood Oversight Board

Summary | Current Agenda and Past Meeting Information | Members | Financial Documents

Summary:

On February 1, 2012, the Brentwood Redevelopment Agency was dissolved and the City was named as the Successor Agency.  According to legislation, the Successor Agency is required to have an Oversight Board to approve certain actions and to provide direction to the Successor Agency.  The State mandates that the Agency have an established membership comprised of seven members, as follows:

  • Two appointees by the Mayor of Brentwood, one of which must be a former Redevelopment Agency employee
  • Two members appointed by the County Board of Supervisors
  • One representative appointed by the County Superintendent of Education
  • One representative appointed by the  Chancellor of California Community College
  • One representative appointed by the East Contra Costa Fire Protection District

For questions, please contact Assistant City Manager/Staff Liaison Karen Chew at 925-516-5191.

Oversight Board Members
Name
Position
Representing
E-mail
Steve Barr
Member
Fire District
sbarr@brentwoodca.gov
Bob Brockman
Member
City of Brentwood
rab@fdrwinc.com
Paul Eldredge
Member
City of Brentwood
peldredge@brentwoodca.gov
Bill Hill
Chairperson
Public 
bill@summerwoodproperties.com
Kevin Horan
Member
College District
khoran@losmedanos.edu
Brian Swisher
Vice Chairperson
Public 
brian@swishercement.com
Eric Volta
Member
Schools
voltae@luhsd.net

 

 

City of Brentwood Oversight Board
150 City Park Way
Brentwood, CA 94513
(925) 516-5440
Fax (925)516-5441